MARCIN GORTAT

#13 Center Washington Wizards

Draft
2005 – 57th overall pick by the Phoenix Suns
Full Name
Marcin Gortat
Birthplace
Łódź, Poznan Poland
Age
34 (February 17, 1984)
Height
7'0"
Weight
240
POINTS 52
ASSISTS 6
REBOUNDS 39
STEALS 1
BLOCKS 2

Career Averages

Season Team GP GS MPG FGM-A FG % 3PM-A 3P % FTM-A FT % Off Def Tot APG SPG BPG TPG PPG
07-08 ORL 6 0 6 1.3-2.8 47.1 0.0-0.0 0.3-0.5 66.7 1.33 1.33 2.67 0.33 0.17 0.17 0.33 3.00
08-09 ORL 63 3 12 1.7-3.0 56.9 0.0-0.0 100.0 0.4-0.7 57.8 1.54 3.02 4.56 0.22 0.29 0.81 0.40 3.83
09-10 ORL 81 0 13 1.5-2.8 53.3 0.0-0.0 0.0 0.6-0.9 68.0 1.30 2.93 4.22 0.21 0.21 0.85 0.57 3.62
10-11 ORL 25 2 15 1.8-3.2 54.3 0.0-0.0 0.5-0.7 66.7 1.52 3.20 4.72 0.68 0.28 0.84 0.68 4.00
10-11 PHO 55 12 29 5.3-9.5 56.3 0.0-0.1 25.0 2.3-3.2 73.1 2.00 7.33 9.33 0.96 0.53 1.27 1.16 13.04
11-12 PHO 66 66 32 6.5-11.7 55.5 0.0-0.0 0.0 2.5-3.8 64.9 2.82 7.17 9.98 0.89 0.73 1.48 1.36 15.41
12-13 PHO 61 61 30 4.8-9.3 52.1 0.0-0.0 0.0 1.5-2.3 65.2 2.10 6.36 8.46 1.23 0.66 1.61 1.62 11.15
13-14 WAS 81 80 32 5.6-10.4 54.2 0.0-0.0 100.0 1.9-2.8 68.6 2.49 6.98 9.47 1.68 0.51 1.49 1.56 13.19
14-15 WAS 82 82 29 5.4-9.4 56.8 0.0-0.0 0.0 1.5-2.1 70.3 2.20 6.55 8.74 1.18 0.60 1.34 1.22 12.21
15-16 WAS 75 74 30 5.8-10.2 56.7 0.0-0.0 0.0 1.9-2.8 70.5 2.95 6.92 9.87 1.41 0.63 1.28 1.61 13.49
16-17 WAS 82 82 31 4.8-8.2 57.9 0.0-0.0 0.0 1.3-1.9 64.8 2.89 7.40 10.29 1.50 0.45 0.80 1.44 10.77
17-18 WAS 82 82 25 3.5-6.8 51.8 0.0-0.0 1.3-2.0 67.5 2.21 5.38 7.59 1.84 0.49 0.74 1.21 8.41

Postseason Totals

GP Min FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A Off Def Tot Ast Stl Blk TO Pts
6 160 24-43 0-0 4-7 14 25 39 6 1 2 6 52
56% 57%

Postseason Game Log

Date Opponent Result Start Min FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A Off Tot Ast Stl Blk TO Pts
Fri, Apr 27 Raptors L 92-102 31 0-3 0-0 2-2 2 7 2 0 1 2 2
Wed, Apr 25 @ Raptors L 98-108 34 4-9 0-0 2-2 5 12 2 0 1 1 10
Sun, Apr 22 Raptors W 106-98 28 6-8 0-0 0-3 1 6 1 1 0 1 12
Fri, Apr 20 Raptors W 122-103 26 8-10 0-0 0-0 4 5 1 0 0 1 16
Tue, Apr 17 @ Raptors L 119-130 12 0-4 0-0 0-0 0 3 0 0 0 0 0
Sat, Apr 14 @ Raptors L 106-114 29 6-9 0-0 0-0 2 6 0 0 0 1 12

Regular Season Totals

GP Min FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A Off Def Tot Ast Stl Blk TO Pts
82 2080 290-560 0-0 110-163 181 441 622 151 40 61 99 690
52% 67%

Regular Season Game Log

Date Opponent Result Start Min FGM-A 3PM-A FTM-A Off Tot Ast Stl Blk TO Pts
Wed, Apr 11 @ Magic L 92-101 23 3-6 0-0 3-4 5 10 1 0 1 2 9
Tue, Apr 10 Celtics W 113-101 21 2-6 0-0 0-0 0 5 0 1 0 0 4
Fri, Apr 6 Hawks L 97-103 39 3-8 0-0 0-0 3 11 4 0 1 2 6
Thu, Apr 5 @ Cavaliers L 115-119 25 5-9 0-0 0-0 3 7 1 0 1 1 10
Tue, Apr 3 @ Rockets L 104-120 14 2-2 0-0 0-0 1 1 0 1 0 1 4
Sun, Apr 1 @ Bulls L 94-113 24 4-7 0-0 2-2 1 7 3 0 2 1 10
Sat, Mar 31 Hornets W 107-93 27 4-8 0-0 1-1 3 8 2 1 0 1 9
Thu, Mar 29 @ Pistons L 92-103 28 5-7 0-0 0-0 2 12 3 1 0 2 10
Tue, Mar 27 Spurs W 116-106 24 5-9 0-0 2-3 3 8 1 0 1 0 12
Sun, Mar 25 Knicks L 97-101 15 2-9 0-0 0-1 4 7 3 0 2 1 4
Fri, Mar 23 Nuggets L 100-108 27 4-4 0-0 3-4 2 7 3 0 0 1 11
Wed, Mar 21 @ Spurs L 90-98 19 2-3 0-0 3-4 0 5 1 0 0 3 7
Sat, Mar 17 Pacers W 109-102 25 6-8 0-0 6-6 1 8 4 1 1 1 18
Wed, Mar 14 @ Celtics W 125-124 25 1-4 0-0 0-0 4 7 2 0 2 2 2
Tue, Mar 13 Timberwolves L 111-116 24 2-3 0-0 2-2 2 2 1 0 2 0 6
Sat, Mar 10 @ Heat L 102-129 17 1-6 0-0 1-2 2 3 1 0 0 2 3
Fri, Mar 9 @ Pelicans W 116-97 16 2-4 0-0 2-2 1 8 2 0 2 2 6
Tue, Mar 6 Heat W 117-113 23 2-8 0-0 4-4 2 6 1 0 0 2 8
Sun, Mar 4 Pacers L 95-98 22 4-10 0-0 2-2 4 7 1 0 0 1 10
Fri, Mar 2 Raptors L 95-102 24 3-7 0-0 2-3 0 8 1 0 2 0 8
Wed, Feb 28 Warriors L 101-109 14 1-4 0-0 0-0 2 3 3 0 0 2 2
Tue, Feb 27 @ Bucks W 107-104 26 2-6 0-0 2-2 0 7 2 1 1 0 6
Sun, Feb 25 76ers W 109-94 28 6-11 0-0 1-1 4 10 2 0 1 0 13
Fri, Feb 23 Hornets L 105-122 27 3-5 0-0 0-0 2 8 3 0 0 1 6
Thu, Feb 22 @ Cavaliers W 110-103 18 3-6 0-0 0-0 0 3 0 0 0 0 6
Wed, Feb 14 @ Knicks W 118-113 22 3-7 0-0 0-0 1 8 3 1 0 0 6
Sat, Feb 10 @ Bulls W 101-90 35 3-8 0-0 0-0 2 9 5 3 1 1 6
Thu, Feb 8 Celtics L 104-110 31 4-7 0-0 2-4 4 10 4 1 1 3 10
Tue, Feb 6 @ 76ers L 102-115 17 2-4 0-0 0-0 1 2 4 1 1 0 4
Mon, Feb 5 @ Pacers W 111-102 21 5-8 0-0 1-1 3 9 1 0 0 1 11
Sat, Feb 3 @ Magic W 115-98 25 5-7 0-0 0-0 5 11 1 0 2 3 10
Thu, Feb 1 Raptors W 122-119 26 5-8 0-0 0-0 3 7 3 0 0 1 10
Tue, Jan 30 Thunder W 102-96 26 4-12 0-0 3-3 3 7 1 0 0 2 11
Sat, Jan 27 @ Hawks W 129-104 19 3-5 0-0 0-0 1 6 0 1 2 2 6
Thu, Jan 25 @ Thunder L 112-121 21 2-3 0-0 0-0 0 1 1 0 0 3 4
Mon, Jan 22 @ Mavericks L 75-98 18 2-7 0-0 2-4 6 10 1 0 0 0 6
Fri, Jan 19 @ Pistons W 122-112 19 4-7 0-0 2-2 0 2 2 0 0 0 10
Wed, Jan 17 @ Hornets L 109-133 20 0-3 0-0 0-2 3 8 1 2 0 0 0
Mon, Jan 15 Bucks L 95-104 26 2-6 0-0 0-2 4 7 0 1 1 2 4
Sat, Jan 13 Nets W 119-113 30 6-8 0-0 4-6 5 13 2 1 1 1 16
Fri, Jan 12 Magic W 125-119 27 6-9 0-0 0-0 6 11 1 1 0 0 12
Wed, Jan 10 Jazz L 104-107 27 4-7 0-0 0-0 1 8 2 0 0 0 8
Sat, Jan 6 Bucks L 103-110 33 7-10 0-0 3-6 0 7 1 0 3 0 17
Fri, Jan 5 @ Grizzlies W 102-100 27 3-12 0-0 2-4 2 5 1 0 2 0 8
Wed, Jan 3 Knicks W 121-103 29 9-10 0-0 3-7 1 8 2 1 1 3 21
Sun, Dec 31 Bulls W 114-110 25 4-6 0-0 0-0 3 5 1 0 1 3 8
Fri, Dec 29 Rockets W 121-103 19 2-3 0-0 0-0 1 7 2 0 1 0 4
Wed, Dec 27 @ Hawks L 99-113 21 1-6 0-0 0-0 0 4 0 0 0 1 2
Mon, Dec 25 @ Celtics W 111-103 27 4-8 0-0 3-3 3 10 2 1 2 0 11
Sat, Dec 23 Magic W 130-103 15 1-4 0-0 3-3 2 5 0 0 0 1 5
Fri, Dec 22 @ Nets L 84-119 19 3-5 0-0 1-2 0 5 0 0 0 2 7
Tue, Dec 19 Pelicans W 116-106 30 5-7 0-0 0-0 4 14 2 0 3 1 10
Sun, Dec 17 Cavaliers L 99-106 24 3-5 0-0 1-4 4 9 1 0 0 1 7
Fri, Dec 15 Clippers W 100-91 27 3-6 0-0 3-5 1 6 1 2 1 0 9
Wed, Dec 13 Grizzlies W 93-87 29 5-7 0-0 2-4 1 8 3 0 2 0 12
Tue, Dec 12 @ Nets L 98-103 18 1-2 0-0 3-4 2 9 3 0 0 1 5
Sat, Dec 9 @ Clippers L 112-113 24 4-6 0-0 1-1 2 8 4 0 1 4 9
Thu, Dec 7 @ Suns W 109-99 23 2-6 0-0 0-0 1 8 3 1 0 2 4
Tue, Dec 5 @ Trail Blazers W 106-92 23 1-6 0-0 2-2 2 7 7 2 0 1 4
Mon, Dec 4 @ Jazz L 69-116 24 0-4 0-0 0-0 2 7 3 4 0 2 0
Fri, Dec 1 Pistons W 109-91 32 5-10 0-0 2-4 5 12 3 4 0 1 12
Wed, Nov 29 @ 76ers L 113-118 21 3-7 0-0 0-2 0 2 1 0 1 0 6
Tue, Nov 28 @ Timberwolves W 92-89 20 4-8 0-0 1-2 2 7 1 0 0 0 9
Sat, Nov 25 Trail Blazers L 105-108 28 4-5 0-0 0-0 0 4 2 0 0 2 8
Wed, Nov 22 @ Hornets L 124-129 37 4-4 0-0 0-0 3 11 3 0 2 1 8
Mon, Nov 20 @ Bucks W 99-88 35 4-10 0-0 2-4 3 15 3 0 0 1 10
Sun, Nov 19 @ Raptors L 91-100 35 6-11 0-0 0-0 4 12 7 1 0 0 12
Fri, Nov 17 Heat L 88-91 28 5-9 0-0 1-2 4 13 0 0 1 2 11
Wed, Nov 15 @ Heat W 102-93 27 0-6 0-0 2-2 3 5 0 2 0 1 2
Mon, Nov 13 Kings W 110-92 31 7-11 0-0 4-4 2 7 1 0 1 0 18
Sat, Nov 11 Hawks W 113-94 26 1-4 0-0 0-0 2 7 1 0 2 3 2
Thu, Nov 9 Lakers W 111-95 30 4-5 0-0 0-0 1 5 1 0 0 3 8
Tue, Nov 7 Mavericks L 99-113 25 4-5 0-0 0-1 1 5 0 0 0 0 8
Sun, Nov 5 @ Raptors W 107-96 36 3-7 0-0 5-6 2 12 2 0 0 4 11
Fri, Nov 3 Cavaliers L 122-130 28 6-7 0-0 3-4 1 5 0 1 1 2 15
Wed, Nov 1 Suns L 116-122 33 3-6 0-0 3-4 4 13 2 0 2 3 9
Sun, Oct 29 @ Kings W 110-83 18 3-7 0-0 0-0 2 9 2 1 0 0 6
Fri, Oct 27 @ Warriors L 117-120 33 8-16 0-0 2-2 2 4 4 0 2 1 18
Wed, Oct 25 @ Lakers L 99-102 37 4-8 0-0 3-6 1 14 1 0 1 1 11
Mon, Oct 23 @ Nuggets W 109-104 29 6-7 0-0 1-1 2 5 2 1 0 4 13
Fri, Oct 20 Pistons W 115-111 35 4-6 0-0 2-4 2 9 1 1 0 0 10
Wed, Oct 18 76ers W 120-115 34 7-12 0-0 2-3 5 17 1 0 3 1 16